Online Services | Commonwealth Sites | Help | Governor

Commonwealth's Attorneys' Services Council



 Agency Staff



 Training Programs

 Events and Notices

 Attorneys Search





Commonwealth’s Attorneys’ Services Council
Cavalier Hotel, Summit
August 5, 2007


Council Members Present
Harvey L. Bryant, III (Virginia Beach)
Joel R. Branscom (Botetourt County)
John R. Doyle, III (Norfolk)
Eileen M. Addison (York County/Poquoson)
David N. Grimes (Pittsylvania County)
Michael R. Doucette (Lynchburg)
Wade Kizer (Henrico County)
Richard E. Trodden (Arlington County)
Christopher A. Corbett (Patrick County)
Robert F. Horan (Fairfax County)
Alex Iden (Winchester)


Other Commonwealth's Attorneys Present
Suzanne Perka (Clarke County)
Donald S. Caldwell (Roanoke City)
Roy F. Evans (Smyth County)
Robert L. Bushnell (Henry County)
John C. Singleton (Bath County)
Charles S. Sharp (Fredericksburg)
James E. Plowman (Loudoun County)
Paul B. Ebert (Prince William County)
Daniel M. Chichester (Stafford County)


CASC Staff Present

Robert Q. Harris
Lisa O. Hillman

Call to Order
Mr. Bryant called the meeting to order at 8:27 a.m.

Chairman’s Report
Mr. Bryant welcomed new members Ms. Perka and Mr. Doucette to the meeting. Mr. Bryant also welcomed Mr. Horan and stated he is welcome to attend any Commonwealth’s Attorneys’ Services Council meetings for as long as he likes. Mr. Bryant stated that this was a great conference with great speakers.


Mr. Bryant introduced and welcomed the new members of Council elected during the Virginia Association of Commonwealth’s Attorneys’ Annual Meeting on Saturday, August 4, 2007. The officers for 2007-2008 are: Harvey L. Bryant, III, Chairman; Joel R. Branscom, First Vice-Chairman; S. Randolph Sengel, Second Vice-Chairman; John R. Doyle, III, Secretary; and Past-Chairman Eileen M. Addison. Elected as district representatives are: Harvey L. Bryant, III (2nd); Nancy G. Parr (4th); Michael R. Doucette (6th); Richard E. Trodden (8th) and Alexander R. Iden (10th).

Travel Vouchers
Mr. Harris referred Council members to the travel reimbursement forms attached to the agenda which are for travel expenses in attending Council meetings.

Meeting Schedule
Mr. Harris referred council members to the 2007-2008 VACA Board and Council Meetings and Events schedule in the agenda materials, which contains scheduled council meeting dates through August 2008. Mr. Bryant encouraged members to note the meeting dates and make arrangement to attend as many as possible.

New Members
Mr. Harris advised new members of Council that he will be in touch with them about state law requirements for members of the state boards and commission. They must complete conflict of interest training. All Council members are reminded that training is required every two years.

The meeting adjourned at 8:31 a.m. The next regularly scheduled Council meeting is 11:00 a.m., Thursday, October 4, 2007, at the Henrico County Sheriff’s Conference Room.


Copyright 2005 Commonwealth of Virginia, All Rights Reserved
Commonwealth's Attorneys' Services Council
William and Mary Law School, Room 220
613 South Henry Street
P.O.Box 3549
Williamsburg, Virginia 23187
Phone: 757-253-4146
Web Policy | Contact Us
Adobe Acrobat Reader (.pdf) | Word Viewer(.doc)
WAI Level A Compliant