Press "Enter" to skip to content

August 7, 2011

The Cavalier, Virginia Beach, Virginia

Council Members Present
David N. Grimes (Pittsylvania County), Chairman
Michael R. Doucette (Lynchburg), First Vice Chairman
Kim S. White (Halifax County), Second Vice Chairman
Raymond F. Morrogh (Fairfax), Secretary
Robert B. Beasley (Powhatan), Past Chairman

District Representatives:

  1. LaBravia J. Jenkins (Fredericksburg)
  2. C. Linwood Gregory (New Kent County)
  3. Nancy G. Parr (Chesapeake)
  4. Harvey L. Bryant (Virginia Beach)
  5. Robert L. Bushnell (Henry County)
  6. Donald S. Caldwell (Roanoke City)
  7. Wade A. Kizer (Henrico County)
  8. S. Randolph Sengel (Alexandria)
  9. Christian E. Rehak (Radford)
  10. Alexander R. Iden (Winchester)
  11. Raymond F. Morrogh (Fairfax)

Other Commonwealth’s Attorney’s Present
Eileen M.  Addison (York County/City of Poquoson)
Joel R. Branscom (Botetourt County)
William B. Bray (Colonial Heights)
Linda D. Curtis (Hampton)
Paul B. Ebert (Prince William County)
James R.  Ennis (Prince Edward County)
Nathan   Green (Williamsburg /James City County)
John C. Singleton (Bath County)
Richard E. Trodden (Arlington County/Falls Church)
E. M. Wright (Buckingham County)

CASC Staff Present
Robert Q. Harris

Call to Order
Mr. Grimes called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

The draft minutes from the Thursday, August 4, 2011, Council meeting were not available.

Chairman’s Report
Mr. Grimes welcomed new and returning members of Council to the first Council meeting for the 2011-2012 year.

Administrator’s Report
Mr. Harris reviewed the agenda items.  A schedule of the upcoming year’s event dates including Board and Council meetings and CASC training events is attached to the agenda.  Copies of travel reimbursement vouchers also are circulated to members of Council.

There being no further business before Council, the meeting adjourned at 9:15 a.m.  The next regularly scheduled meeting is Tuesday, September 27, 2011, 11:00 a.m., at the Henrico County Sheriff’s Office Conference Room.