Press "Enter" to skip to content

August 8, 2010

Cavalier Hotel, Summit

Council Members Present
Robert B. Beasley (Powhatan County)
Neil S. Vener (Campbell County)
David N. Grimes (Pittsylvania County)
Christian E. Rehak (Radford)
C, Linwood Gregory (New Kent County)
Donald S. Caldwell (Roanoke City)
Raymond F. Morrogh (Fairfax County)
Robert L. Bushnell (Henry County)
LaBravia J. Jenkins (Fredericksburg)
Michael R. Doucette (Lynchburg)

Other Commonwealth’s Attorneys Present
Joel R. Branscom (Botetourt County)
Paul B. Ebert (Prince William County)
Richard E. Trodden (Arlington/Falls Church)
James E. Plowman (Loudoun County)
Linda D. Curtis (Hampton)
Eileen M. Addison (York County/Poquoson)
Nathan R. Green (Williamsburg/James City County)
E. M. Wright (Buckingham County)
Roy F. Evans (Smyth County)
Glenn Williamson (Frederick County)

CASC Staff Present
Robert Q.  Harris
Lisa O. Hillman

Call to Order
Mr. Beasley called the meeting to order at 8:06 a.m., and welcomed new and returning members of Council.  Mr. Beasley indicated that he looks forward to working with all members of Council.

Consideration of the minutes
The minutes from the Thursday, August 5, 2010 meeting were not available.


Administrator’s Report
Mr. Harris advised Council the next Council meeting is Thursday, September 30, 2010 at the Henrico County Sheriff’s Office at 11:00a.m. Mr. Harris will email to Council members travel vouchers which may be used for Council meeting travel. Mr. Harris also will email the most current 2010 – 2011 CASC meeting and events schedule.

9th District Council Representative
Mr. Rehak reported that Mr. Fleenor was elected on Saturday, August 7, 2010 as the new 9th District Representative in his absence, based on a mistaken belief that he had asked to be considered. Mr. Fleenor subsequently advised that he will not be available for the Council seat and communicated his resignation to Council. Council accepted Mr. Fleenor’s resignation and unanimously elected Mr. Rehak as the 9th District Council representative.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:07a.m. The next Council meeting will be held on Thursday, September 30, 2010 at 11:00a.m. at the Henrico County Sheriff’s Office Conference Room.